Home | My Account | Contact Us | Locations & Hours

 

 

Links by Subject - Ready Reference

 

[Back to Links by Subject Main Menu]

 

Note: When clicking on hyperlinks contained within the "Links by Subject" pages you will be visiting sites outside of the Northwest Regional Library System website. These sites may not adhere to the same privacy policies and standards as NWRLS. NWRLS does not endorse products or services advertised on linked sites nor are we responsible for their content. NWRLS does not warrant linked sites of any kind under any circumstance. We recommend you review the privacy policy at each site you visit.

 

 

Almanacs & Statistics

American FactFinder census.gov
Bureau of Labor Statistics At a Glance Tables bls.gov
CensusScope: Census Data, Charts, Maps, and Rankings censusscope.org
Community Information by Zip Code | Oviatt Library csun.edu
CountryWatch.com countrywatch.com
dMarie Time Capsule dmarie.com
Facts refdesk.com - Fast Facts refdesk.com
Florida QuickFacts from the US Census Bureau census.gov
Historical Census Browser - University of Virginia virginia.edu
How Much Is That? | Economic History Services eh.net
Infoplease infoplease.com
National Statistics Online - Product ons.gov.uk
Panama City, FL MSA - 2000 OES Metropolitan Area Occupational ... bls.gov
STI: ERsys - Earth Resource System ersys.com
Statistical Abstract of the United States census.gov

 

Biography

Biographical Dictionary - S9.com s9.com
Biography.com biography.com
Congressional Biographical Directory congress.gov
Dead People Server - Dead Celebrities, Dead People and Other ... dpsinfo.com
Presidents of the United States (POTUS) ipl.org

 

Books

Amazon.com amazon.com
Barnes & Noble barnesandnoble.com
Bibliophile Bookbase bibliophile.net
Library of Congress Home loc.gov
WorldCat worldcat.org

 

Calculators

Google google.com
Online Conversion - Convert just about anything to anything else onlineconversion.com

 

Consumer Information

BizRate bizrate.com
ConsumerSearch.com consumersearch.com
Edmunds.com edmunds.com
Kelley Blue Book kbb.com
NADA Appraisal Guides nadaguides.com
mySimon mysimon.com

 

Dictionaries/Words

Abbreviations.com abbreviations.com
Bartleby.com bartleby.com
Internet Acronym Server silmaril.ie
Kentucky Classics uky.edu
lexicool.com lexicool.com
Merriam-Webster Dictionary merriam-webster.com
One Across - Search for Crossword Puzzle Answers oneacross.com
OneLook Dictionaries onelook.com
Oxford Dictionaries Online - English Dictionary and Language ... oxforddictionaries.com
RhymeZone rhymezone.com

 

Directories

AnyWho Directory Services anywho.com
Canada 411 canada411.ca
Congress.org congress.org
FCIC National Contact Center - Federal Toll-free Numbers info.gov
Foundation Center - Knowledge to Build On foundationcenter.org
Florida Business Records and Documents sunbiz.org
Phone Numbers, Shortcuts, Reviews & Customer Tips - Companies ... gethuman.com
Infobel World infobel.com
Infospace.com - one-stop search infospace.com
Lawyers Find A Lawyer, Law Firm, Attorney & Legal Services ... martindale.com
Right Service at the Right Time rightservicefl.org
Search for Public Schools ed.gov
Switchboard switchboard.com
Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory towd.com
USPS - Address Quality usps.com
Verizon SuperPages.com superpages.com
Yahoo! People Search yahoo.com

 

Encyclopedias

Bartleby.com bartleby.com

 

Magazine & Journal Articles

Directory of Open Access Journals doaj.org
Find Articles at BNET | News Articles, Magazine Back Issues ... findarticles.com
MagPortal.com magportal.com
Publishing Technology Software & Services | Home publishingtechnology.com

 

Pictures

Google Image Search google.com
LIFE photo archive hosted by Google google.com
The NYPL Picture Collection Online nypl.org
NASA Images nasaimages.org
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection - UT Library Online utexas.edu
Picsearch picsearch.com
Picture History picturehistory.com
World Digital Library Home wdl.org

 

Weather

EarthCam Webcam Network earthcam.com
National Data Buoy Center noaa.gov
NOAA's National Hurricane Center (NHC) noaa.gov
NOAA's National Weather Service (NWS) noaa.gov
Weather - from TBO.com tbo.com
The Weather Channel - National and Local Weather weather.com
Weather Underground wunderground.com

 

Other

Ask a Librarian (Library of Congress) loc.gov
IMDb (The Internet Movie Database) imdb.com
 ipl2 Stately Knowledge: Facts about the United States ipl.org
Library Spot libraryspot.com
Moving.com moving.com
PollingReport.com pollingreport.com
Researching Librarian researchinglibrarian.com
Robert's Rules of Order Revised constitution.org