Home | My Account | Contact Us | Locations & Hours

 

 

Links by Subject - Children & Youth

 

[Back to Links by Subject Main Menu]

 

Note: When clicking on hyperlinks contained within the "Links by Subject" pages you will be visiting sites outside of the Northwest Regional Library System website. These sites may not adhere to the same privacy policies and standards as NWRLS. NWRLS does not endorse products or services advertised on linked sites nor are we responsible for their content. NWRLS does not warrant linked sites of any kind under any circumstance. We recommend you review the privacy policy at each site you visit.

 

Books

ALA | ALSC Newbery Medal Home Page ala.org

Scholastic.com|Animorphs scholastic.com
American Girl ® | Dolls, clothes, games, & gifts for girls americangirl.com
Arthur | PBS Kids pbskids.org

Berenstain Bears berenstainbears.com
Book Adventure bookadventure.com
Carol Gorman: Author of Books for Young Readers carolgorman.com

Guys Read guysread.com

Harry Potter | Scholastic.com scholastic.com
The Magic School Bus | Scholastic.com scholastic.com

PLCMC: BookHive Home Page cmlibrary.org
Redwall Abbey redwall.org

Teenreads.com teenreads.com
Will Hobbs willhobbsauthor.com

 

Booklists

Accelerated Reader (AR) BookFinder arbookfind.com
Sunshine State Young Readers Award myssyra.org

E-Zines

Chirp owlkids.com
National Geographic Kids nationalgeographic.com
Sports Illustrated for Kids sikids.com
TIME for Kids timeforkids.com

 

 

Games

Discovery Kids :: Games - Volcano Explorer discovery.com

GettyGames (Getty Museum) getty.edu
K-5 Computer Lab Activities usiouxfalls.edu
Kerpoof kerpoof.com
KidsCom kidscom.com
The Space Place: Home nasa.gov

 

 

Homework Help

America's Story americaslibrary.gov
African American Odyssey: A Quest for Full Citizenship loc.gov
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids gpo.gov

Between the Lions | PBS KIDS! pbskids.org

Biography.com biography.com

Compact Histories tolatsga.org
Congress for Kids - Interactive, Fun-filled Experiences About ... congressforkids.net
CIA - The World Factbook cia.gov
Discovery - Math Homework Helper discoveryeducation.com

DSO Kids | Home dsokids.com
Florida Kids @ Florida OCHP state.fl.us

Internet Public Library ipl.org
Internet Public Library Kid's Space ipl.org

Learning Express Library learningexpresslibrary3.com

The Mathematics Education Project mathigon.org

Online Sunshine for Kids state.fl.us

Purplemath purplemath.com
Summer Fun - Education World educationworld.com

WebMath webmath.com